Safety-Savvy EROAD Customers Sweep 2020 Australasian Fleet Champions Awards

Safety-Savvy EROAD Customers Sweep 2020 Australasian Fleet Champions Awards

Congratulations to the winners of the 2020 Australasian Fleet Champions Awards, including EROAD customers TIL Logistics, Fulton Hogan, NZ Defence Force, EnviroWaste and LIC.

At EROAD, our mission is to help every community enjoy safermore productive roads. To that end, we’re all about improving fleet safety through better driver behaviour. It’s our reason for being! That’s why we’re pleased to congratulate several of our customers who won an Australasian Fleet Champions Award this year or were recognised with a commendation.

Part of the Global Fleet Champions Awards held by road-safety charity Brake, the NZTA-sponsored Australasian division recognises the achievements of organisations working to prevent crashes and reduce pollution caused by work vehicles. Safety-conscious organisations from New Zealand, Australia, and the Pacific running any size or type of fleet can submit themselves for any of seven awards or be nominated by others. The fact that five EROAD customers were among this year’s winners and honourees is a truly outstanding achievement and the best kind of validation we could ever ask for.


Dr Bryan Pidwerbesky of Fulton Hogan receives his Outstanding Commitment to Road Safety Award


TIL Logistics Group won the Company Driver Safety Award, which recognises organisations that have implemented initiatives that enabledrivers to be safe. Judges also award safe driving education and awareness-raising initiativesthat extend beyond employees to their families.

Fulton Hogan took home the Safe Vehicles Award, with EnviroWaste being highly commended in the same category. The Safe Vehicles Award recognises organisations that have improved the safety and environmental impact of their vehicles, including replacing vehicles with improved models, fitting additional safety components, and effectively managing maintenance procedures.

Awards recognising individuals included Colin Blakemore of the New Zealand Defence Force, who won the Road Risk Manager of the Year Award, with Jason Karauti of Livestock Improvement Corporation (LIC) receiving a highly commended distinction. In this category, judges are looking for risk or fleet managers who have implemented exemplary road risk management policies with proven results, including details of how they have personally helped instil a road safety culture within their organisation.

Last but certainly not least, Dr Bryan Pidwerbesky of Fulton Hogan won the Outstanding Commitment to Road Safety Award for going above and beyond in terms of safety, not just within his company but also the wider community. Entrants in this prestigious category, sponsored by Waka Kotahi NZ Transport Agency, must be nominated by someone outside their organisation.

Congratulations to all these outstanding companies and people! We’re truly honoured to be part of their success – and everyday safety – and hope to continue working with them to make roads safer for their drivers and other road users around the world.

eBook: How a telematics system can unlock major benefits for your fleet
Want to take your fleet operations to the next level with telematics?
Unlock new fleet safety, compliance, efficiency and productivity benefits at the touch of a button!

Download Now

Stay in touch
Hear about the latest product launches, exclusives updates and EROAD news.